ADVERTISEMENT

The Sunday Pulpit (via Lowey Law Firm): "If I was a coach, this is what's going to keep me up at night."

Travis Galey

@travisgaley
Aug 12, 2012
Adam Loewy is one of the top personal injury lawyers in Austin. Adam is a proud graduate of the University of Texas School of Law and started his law firm in 2005. Adam helps people who have been injured in car crashes, slip and falls, dog bites, and other assorted ways. He is actively involved in every case he handles and is always available to talk or text. If you or a loved one has been injured, call the Loewy Law Firm today at (512) 280-0800.

Loewy-Orangebloods-Banner-20240131-large.jpg

###############################

The role of “The Sunday Pulpit” will be played today by the understudy, Travis Galey. There will be no refunds.

1906279160.0.jpg

Following Alabama’s loss to Michigan in the Rose Bowl this past January, Nick Saban went to his Jupiter Island, Florida home and started asking former colleagues such as Bill Parcells, Mark Dantonio and Gene Stallings about how they handled retirement.

It’s a pretty natural question for people to start asking when you’re 72 years old … even if the thought of Nick Saban retiring seems unnatural. I mean, most Alabamans probably thought he would stay in the job until the day he died. After all, he was coming off yet another college football playoff appearance and he had a team built to make another run at it in 2024.

“I thought we could have a hell of a team next year,” Saban told ESPN’s Chris Low. “Then maybe 70 or 80 percent of the players you talk to, all they want to know is two things: What assurances do I have that I’m going to play because they’re thinking about transferring, and how much are you going to pay me?”

Saban, despite that quote, insists NIL and the transfer portal are not the reasons he decided to hit the beach.