ADVERTISEMENT

Recruiting Thread 2016

If you're trying for a GA position I wish you luck.
Nope, I'm an accountant. I have known Sterlin for the last 6-8 years from when he got his start at a terrible 4A (now 5A) program in San Angelo. Have followed him since then. A lot of people are talking about QB not getting better...I have zero doubt that whoever plays at QB this coming year will have the chance at being all-conference.

I'm wondering about Peyton Aucoin. I fear he may find himself out of place in the new offense. Beast of a football player, but how often are we gonna line up a blocking TE that's no threat to catch a pass? Can he develop into a pass catching threat? Certainly has the size to be a monster if he can, but I doubt it. As a former WR myself, I feel like you have to have some natural ball skills to begin with. Does he have them, but they just weren't used in his HS school offense? If not, I'm thinking he ends up changing positions. I could see him being a very good DE, or an OT if he packs on the weight. Thoughts?

I'm wondering about Peyton Aucoin. I fear he may find himself out of place in the new offense. Beast of a football player, but how often are we gonna line up a blocking TE that's no threat to catch a pass? Can he develop into a pass catching threat? Certainly has the size to be a monster if he can, but I doubt it. As a former WR myself, I feel like you have to have some natural ball skills to begin with. Does he have them, but they just weren't used in his HS school offense? If not, I'm thinking he ends up changing positions. I could see him being a very good DE, or an OT if he packs on the weight. Thoughts?

BU uses blocking TEs. And not just on goalline sets. We are using an adaptation of that O quite a bit.

Hell BU found a way to use a monster who is mostly a blocking TE as a pass catching niche guy here and there. The dude that was like 6'7" and 400 lbs.