ADVERTISEMENT

Ketch's 10 Thoughts From The Weekend (It's a put up or shut up NIL world)

There is no excess cash from operations, there is a shortfall of cash.
Hey boss,

I'm guessing you've read my stance on the current NIL world and really more how I believe CFB leadership has a history of failure in these areas.

I stated several times but want to be direct, I appreciate yours (and others) efforts into making lemonade out of the lemons. What you and your team are doing is far beyond what I, and many others, would even consider doing. I am NOT a fan of the overall system, but I am a fan of those who put great effort into making it a little better. Best of luck, hope it gets easier for you!

Reactions: msbbo421
There is no excess cash from operations, there is a shortfall of cash.
No excess for $25k at least? Have y'all researched what it would take to start one yet? If I were to let's say be able to garner enough to get $25k (I am a major gift officer for a prominent UT institution as a career) would you be able to apply that to an endowment without using it on operations for example?

BTW thank you for all that you, the Texas One board, and the donors have done to this point.

Last edited:
No excess for $25k at least? Have y'all researched what it would take to start one yet? If I were to let's say be able to garner enough people to get $25k (I am a major gift officer for a prominent UT institution as a career) would you be able to apply that to an endowment without using it on operations for example?

BTW thank you for all that you, the Texas One board, and the donors have done to this point.
No, we don't.

No, we don't.
So, you could not start an endowment even if someone had the funds to specifically do so? Also, do you have any type of planned giving program in place?

I apologize for the questions. Just trying to see if I can help brainstorm.

Hey boss,